Notices & Prayer Requests

Save the dates

Fri & Sat, 19th and 20th Oct St. Martin’s Teen’s Retreat at St Luke's Church RAK

Fri, 9th Nov  9.30am  Remembrance “Sunday” 

Fri, 2nd Nov 9.30am All Saint's Day (Joint Service - TBC)

Sun, 3rd Nov  7.30pm All Souls Day

Sat, 17th Nov  7.30pm Chaplaincy Confirmations

Wed, 21st Nov   07:30pm Dubai Singers Orchestra’s Brahms Requiem

Thurs, 22nd Nov  07:00pm Larchfield Gala Dinner at the British Embassy

Sun, 2nd Dec (timings TBD) Chaplaincy Sports Day at SMAC 

Thurs, 6th Dec  07:30pm Dubai Singer’s Carol Concert

Fri, 14th Dec  09:30am  Junior Church Nativity - Followed by Christmas Goodwill Gathering 

Sun, 16th Dec  07:30pm Nine Lessons and Carols

Fri, 21st Dec 9.30am Christingle Making

Sun, 23rd Dec  07:30pm Christingle Service

Mon, 24th Dec  11:00pm Christmas Eve Midnight Communion Service

Tues, 25th  Dec  10:00am Christmas Day Family Communion Service 

Palm Jumeirah Bible Study Group

The group has been working through the Minor Prophets. 

New members are always welcome. 

Contact Michael Hatley for details – 0561053067. 

Email: michael.b.hatley@gmail.com

Birthdays & Anniversaries

Birthdays

19th Reena Mrinalini Sirasani, Kabar Sarash & Stephen Bhattarai; 

20th Olivia Jonsson

21st Jasmine Pearson & Shannon Soans

22nd Chandima De Silva & Lucas Jones

24th Christopher O’ Mahony; 25th Katharine Anne Heaney


Anniversaries:


If you have any celebration that you would like highlighted, please let us know.

Volunteers!

Many Thanks to all today’s Volunteers

We still need volunteers for Fridays and Sundays services plus a Child Protection Officer and a Finance Committee Representative


Can you help?

READERS’ Training – 2nd November

There will be a short period of training and refresher’s course for all Readers after the service on the 2nd of November. 

If you want to join, please contact Zeeshan and Janice.